top of page

Entries for the 2023 Queensland Strata Community Awards are open.

Entries for the 2023 Queensland Strata Community Awards are open.

Entry Requirements

Awards for Excellence Background.png

Entries for the 2024 Queensland Strata Community Awards for Excellence are open.

Individual Award

Strata Community Management Leadership

Celebrating leaders in strata community management businesses who have achieved excellent business results through the development and leadership of their people.


Explain your philosophy/approach to each of the following areas of leadership, including examples of successful outcomes achieved as a result:

  • Leading by example

  • Coaching and developing people

  • Promoting and facilitating diversity & inclusion

  • Promoting and facilitating wellness and work-life balance

  • Acting with Integrity

  • Growing the business

Describe how you have been proactive in progressing your leadership in the past 12 months

Effective Communication

  • Ensure your arguments are presented logically and coherently. Make it easy for the reader to follow your train of thought.

  • Captivate your audience with compelling narratives, examples, or rhetorical devices. Sustain their interest throughout your document.

  • Support your claims with evidence, reasoning, and logical progression. Persuade your audience through the strength of your arguments.

Grammar and Spelling

  • Write with grammatical accuracy and syntactical proficiency. Craft sentences that are clear, concise, and free from errors.

  • Pay attention to standard spelling and punctuation conventions. Maintain consistency in punctuation, capitalisation, and spelling throughout your document.

  • Ensure a harmonious flow of language that enhances readability and professional presentation. Maintain consistency in style and tone throughout your writing.

Top tips:

  • 1,000-word limit (with 10% leeway)

  • If you include information about another organisation, individual, or property in any way that may be challenged, you are required to provide SCA with the third party authority.

  • If there is a negative reference to another organisation, individual or property in the response, it will be omitted prior to the judging process.

  • If applicable, distinguish between approaches/processes/education contributed by a parent corporate as opposed to those that are representative of your own unique approach and style.


  1. Must be in a supervisory role such as; Principal, Director, Associate Director, Licensee-in-charge, Partner, Branch Manager, Team Leader or Owner of a Strata Management Business and in that role for a minimum of 12 months at the time of nomination.

  2. Must have been employed with their current employer for the last 2 years at time of nomination.

  3. Must be a current employee of an SCAQ Strata Management Member and the Corporate must hold membership in SCAQ for at least 2 years at time of nomination.

  4. Must NOT have a Code of Conduct complaint upheld against them over the last 2 years at time of nomination.

  5. Entrants must be available for an online interview at a time specified by SCAQ.

  6. Must provide a Declaration form stating the information provided in the Awards submission is true and accurate.

  7. Testimonials are recommended and may be included of no more than one (1) page each (in addition to maximum word count). Testimonials are to include referee contact details, signature and be dated within the current awards season period. If the testimonial is an email, a copy of the email must include the date received, the email which it was sent from, and a digital sign-off.

  8. The winner of this award category will progress to the 2024-2025 SCA Australasia Awards as a Finalist subject to meeting the T&Cs.

bottom of page