top of page
Awards for Excellence Nov23 Banner (4).jpg
Awards for Excellence Nov23 Banner.png

Entries for the 2023 Queensland Strata Community Awards are open.

Award Conditions of Entry

All entries in the Strata Community Association Awards for Excellence are subject to the conditions of entry. The conditions of entry are strictly enforced.

  1. To enter the Strata Community Awards for Excellence all applicants must read and understand the terms and conditions and complete the prescribed entry form for your chosen award category.

  2. All submissions are to be lodged via the Strata Community Awards for Excellence online awards system and include the required information.

  3. All business award category submissions must include the author of the submission and their job title and whether they have the authority to enter the award on behalf of the business.

  4. A business/individual is eligible to enter multiple award categories, however you are required to lodge the prescribed entry forms for each of your chosen award categories.

  5. Entries must be from organisations or individuals with a substantial presence in the state they are submitting an entry in, or projects that have been substantially undertaken within state they are submitting an entry in.

  6. Entrants must complete their own submission using the prescribed entry form utilised by the individual state.

  7. By lodging your submission, you agree to be bound by the Terms and Conditions of entry.

  8. Your entry must be submitted by 5pm Australian Eastern Standard time on the closing date for the state in which you are submitting an entry. The SCA Awards organisers accept no responsibility for unreceived, late or incomplete entries as a result of a technical problem. Strata Community Association reserves the right to declare any entry ineligible, if during the term of the award process your entry form is incomplete or deficient, false or misleading in any way. Entries that are found to be misleading may be withdrawn from the awards process. Judges may seek to verify the claims made in nominations. Unsubstantiated claims will render a nomination ineligible.

  9. SCA reserves the right to extend or vary the entry period if required, before or after the award entry period commences.

  10. All information provided in the entry form will be used for the purpose of judging only and will be treated as commercial-in-confidence by SCA entries remain the property of the SCA Awards organisers* and are not returned.

  11. If you are selected as a finalist, information provided in the entry (excluding financial information) may be used for the purpose of promoting the Awards and the nominee.

  12. By entering the awards, nominees agree for their photographs, profiles and other details to be used for promotional purposes.

  13. By entering the awards, nominees agree to act as ambassadors in promoting the awards and the profession if they are awarded as a winner or finalist and must present a professional image during SCA related engagements.

  14. All entries are judged by a panel appointed by SCA.

  15. Judges are required to sign a confidentiality agreement and disclose any conflict of interest.

  16. The judge’s decision is final and are not subject to appeal.

  17. Due to the anticipated number of entries, feedback may not be provided on nominations submitted.

  18. All award submissions will be judged and are subject to meeting a gateway score. SCA may decide not to grant an award in a category where the gateway score is not met whether there are multiple entries or only one entrant.

  19. Finalists will be notified and published on the SCA website for the State in which you submission was entered.

  20. Winners will be announced at the SCA Awards Gala Dinner.

  21. Promotional materials can’t be added as support documents of the nominations

  22. SCA reserves the right to check references are legitimate.

  23. The entrant (organisation or individual) must not have been prosecuted for a violation of any environmental, social or commercial law in Australia or overseas in the past five (5) years.

  24. The SCA Awards organisers reserve the right to withdraw a category and cancel an award if an insufficient number of entries has been received, the quality of entries does not fulfil the awards criteria, or the entries are deemed inappropriate for any other reason.

  25. Category winners of the Support Team Member, Strata Community Manager – Rising Star, Strata Community Manager, Senior Strata Community Manager, Strata Community Management Business – Small, Strata Community Management Business – Medium, Strata Community Management Business – Large, Strata Services Business – Excellence in Service Award, Strata Community Environmental & Engagement Award, Innovation Award and the Ann Shevill Memorial Essay Award categories are eligible to progress to the 2023-2024 SCA Australasia Awards as a Category Finalist subject to meeting the SCA Australasia award entry T&Cs.

bottom of page