top of page
Awards for Excellence Nov23 Banner (4).jpg
Awards for Excellence Nov23 Banner.png

Entries for the 2023 Queensland Strata Community Awards are open.

Judging Process

Each entry is assessed against the judging criteria by a panel of independent judges.

Here is a brief overview of the judging process:

  1. Entry Submitted online
    Nominees complete and submit their entry, including a signed nomination form, before entries close. The deadline for your submission is 5:00pm on Friday, 25 August 2023.


  2. Screening
    SCA will screen your submission for eligibility and be in contact should any further information be required or to advise if you are ineligible.


  3. Judging
    The judging period will run from Friday, 1 September to Friday, 15 September 2023


  4. Interviews
    Our esteemed Judges will shortlist up to 4 nominees per category including the winning submission. The candidates will be invited to attend a short interview. An SCA Awards team member will get in touch with the primary contact person to confirm the date and time for your interview with the judging panel.

    Interviews excludes entrants in the Essay Award category, which/who will be judged solely on the submission provided.

    Please note: flexibility with interview times is limited. However, SCA will endeavour to give as much notice as possible to allow for arrangements with each of the candidates. In many cases the interviews will commence three weeks after entries close.


  5. Assessment
    Following the interviews, the judges will select the finalists and winners of the Awards. The judges collectively make the decision on the winner, the highest scoring nominee is not necessarily the winner following the interview.


  6. State winners announced
    State winners are announced at the Awards Gala Dinner on Friday, 10 November 2023.


  7. National judging commences
    The National judges will deliberate and choose a state winner for each category.


  8. National winners announced
    National winners are announced at the SCA Australasia Awards.

bottom of page